top of page

Pumpkin picking & Autumnal Decor


We went pumpkin picking for the first time ever with my little family, my daughter had a whale of a time! She had so much fun! I decided to put her in her little pumpkin dress (which is for Halloween too!)

The owners of the pumpkin farm loved her dress! These pictures are going to ones I will treasure for many years! I might get them put onto a canvas! Very autumnal! I love how vibrant it looks! I’m glad we went the first weekend because a lot of the pumpkins went very quickly ! We got three pumpkins a big white pumpkin, a medium orange one (very Cinderella-esque!) and smaller greeny/orange! We have 3 mini ones too!

This lasted 3 seconds before they were all thrown across the living room! I do try to create the “gram look” but with a toddler it’s more the “3 second rule” ! I also got new cushions for autumn and again I had ”3 seconds” to get the photo before they all ended up on the floor (there’s a theme!)


When we move I want an adult mini livingroom where I can have all the my candles and decor I want that a little person won’t be able to get to! we’ve had a few lockdown casualties!

This is also the first time I’ve actually decorated for autumn as well! This was so lovely for me to create an autumnal room ! By adding a few touches it can transform the space to a more cosy feeling space! I do have an orange throw on my wish list as well as one of those massive chunky knit throws on my wish list too, hopefully to add next year! I love home interior design and I’m really getting back into it, feeling very inspired to mix things up! I am loving orange as my new colour for me to wear and for the home! I also got a very cute pumpkin pot too which I’ve used as decoration but I’m definitely going to bake a yummy Camembert it! Might treat my self this weekend as my part of my Halloween dinner! (I’m trying to limit my self with my Camembert addiction!)

Right I’m off to wrap Christmas and birthday presents!

Bye my Festive Friends!




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page