top of page

World Book Day

So I was up at 5am to get all the white paint on my face to create the Snow Queen look! It was last minute and I did make a quick dash to our local fancy dress shop (now if you know Weymouth, you know we do like to dress up. Whether that’s for Halloween, our Chase the Pudding, Santa swim or our very big New Years Eve party around town!)

Anyway I had the fluffy bolero and in the end I used my Christmas table cloth as a cape! I really wanted a white winter snow cape but that was £45, I thought it was a bit much! However we might be going to a black and white tie ball soooooo I maybe able to get it for that in November! Watch this space-need to ask someone to do a spot of babysitting first though!

Back to being a Snow Queen, I absolutely loved doing the makeup for it but the removal of that and the hair spray took 4 washes and about 6 packs of baby wipes (kidding of course but I did have scrub my face a lot!) The last time I had face paint on I was a minion and my dialysis nurses thought I had suddenly developed jaundice! They had to use alcohol wipe to get it off as it wasn’t coming off at home however hard I tried!

Needless to say I won't be doing that again in a hurry!


Phoebe went as Tangled and loved it!


Well I didn't win the costume competition but never mind. You may see this costume resurface later in the year for Phoebe's Birthday or maybe Belle!

ToodlesXX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page