top of page

The theory of Mini New Yorker


So some people may wonder why I’m soooooo weird or why I’m obsessed with Downton Abbey? BTW I prefer quirky! Anyway I have all those burning questions you’ve all been wanting to ask!  


So why am I odd/quirky? Good question, probably because I had a quirky “sense of style” from a young age! This was all my parents’ fault, I got all my clothes from TK Maxx (when it wasn’t as cool) but it meant that I wore some interesting fashion choices! However I enjoyed wearing unique clothes! Why be vanilla when you can be bright and colourful? 


I have unsual interests like I love dinosaurs and Ancient Egypt. In primary school, we learnt about Ancient Egypt and we went on a school trip to the Isle of Wight where I found a dinosaur bone (a very small one on a beach dig. This made me want to be a  palaeontologist or Archeologist. I know live on the Jurassic Coast and visit the Isle of Wight to see my inlaws and I also went to Egypt on holiday where we saw the Pyramids (I was in awe!) 


I am fascinated by vintage fashion style. My love started when I watched the Titanic film and it grew from there! I also have interesting friends and married a very interesting man, so I enjoy spending time with like-minded people. 


My life story is not a normal one! It’s quite a complex story with many thing that have happened to me to shape my personality. Most say I’m so positive,bubbly and brave - yes because I guess you just get used to having to pick yourself up and dusting yourself off and starting again! Resilience is key! 


I definitely don’t like being the same as everyone else or following trends, I do my own thing! Anyway who wants to blend in with a flock of pigeons when you can stand out and be a flamingo? This is one of my mottos that I love and live by! 


I’m quite arty and love being creative which makes me try lots of different crafts. 

So those are my theories of who I am and now all I need to know is my heritage! 

Anyway toodles XX 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page