top of page

Picnic by the Lake


It’s the weekend after my birthday and it’s also Mother’s Day tomorrow which is so special to me. I‘ve said before but just being able to be celebrating Mother’s Day is huge and dream come to true! My daughter is now 3 (where did that time go?) I will be sharing that in a different post!


Any way my love for picnics definitely stem from my late father, being in the car going on one of his adventures and him suddenly pulling over and producing a massive picnics in the boot! I would be like where on earth did all of this come from? It wasn’t just a one off, though he would do this fairly regularly at various event. Once at a football match with my mother on Boxing Day he produce a mini Christmas dinner from his inside pocket! I can only image the scene and my mother’s face!

We‘ve enjoyed picnics all over, our last one though was our wedding anniversary in the middle of the Pandemic !


So we have decided to go to Blue Pool as it’s a beautiful walk around a lake! I absolutely love being by water (hence why I fell in love with Lake Como and my hometown!)

We visited a lake with a waterfall which is another lovely place to sit and admire the view!

And finally my first visit when I was pregnant but nobody knew!

So you may know I have a slight addiction to Pinterest and while I was planning my visit I decided to look up pretty picnics and even made a board on it!

I definitely want to get some pretty pictures! The last time we were at Blue Pool I was pregnant but no body knew so I had to hide my bump! Going back with be lovely!

I know I don’t HAVE to make it a pretty picnic but you know me I don’t do things by half!

I am thinking about revamping my picnic basket though! I would to have a pretty fabric as the liner and a different plate and cutlery set! I don’t mind the Green but I think I would love a prettier fabric (thinking maybe even a HP fabric- I’ve seen some really pretty fabrics in Aldi.)


Anyway back to our picnic, a french baguette, cheese (cranberry stilton), olives, mini sausages, mini scotch eggs, some crisps, ham, colesla, veggie pakoras! A real mix for all of us to enjoy! No elderflower fizz this time but next time definitely going to get some pink lemonade or elderflower fizz to feel a bit more glamorous!

Phoebe also brought her little basket to carry her little blanket!


Next picnic might be a beach one!

We had a lovely time and definitely will be doing more!

ToodlesXX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page