top of page

Knowing that I’m enough

So after speaking to my Renal counsellor, I realised that all the feelings I had stem from the main feeling: that feeling of am I good enough?


In a world where Instagram is a verb and everyone is only posting the perfect "gram" or getting the perfect "gram" should probably come with a warning label for your mental health!

We put signs up to help us avoid dangerous situations like "rocks falling", "dangerous cliff edge" in life!

I found some interesting signs that we’ve come across in our travels! This is hilarious to me as my Hubby has Bear as his nickname.

This is a serious issue in my homeown, I had my sausage roll stolen by a seagull!

This is a slightly an alarming sign, you may jump out of your skin! Don’t stand to close!

Red squirrels may jump out at you!

Anyway…………random signs aside


I found an amazing quote:


I have enough, I have done enough and I am enough!

This a perfect quote and I will be buying my self either a ring or necklace to remind me of this when I’m letting self doubt creep in! I did think a tattoo would be cool with just “I am enough” but I don’t really want one really (well maybe one day never say never!)


I have enough:


I have to remember how lucky I am, I have my amazing husband and miracle daughter, my family and friends. I have my health, a house over my head I can call my own (even if finding moving slightly stressfull! ) I have my job and career which I’m working on! I have all the love and support I need!



I have done enough:


I have worked in the police helping those at their lowest, I stopped people from giving up, I help and inspired those who got a bit lost on the way. I have worked for a charity to save wildlife and their rainforest habitat. I trekked in Cambodia for a charity and the experience was so humbling. I have done a bit of sports and flown planes. I raised money for a cancer charity, a food bank at Christmas for children, kidney stockings for my local hospital and I will probably do again! I’ve swam with turtles and scuba dived in Egypt, I’ve seen the pyramids and rode on a camel round them!

Stockings for the renal ward!

I swam with turtles on our honeymoon!

I completed a distance challenge!

I’ve skied in Andorra and trained with the police ski team!

and finally when I did my trek in Cambodia, I trekked for about 10 days. The experienced was amazing and I met my husband through my trek!

And finally…….


I am Enough:


I am Enough, I know I’m a good Mum and I’m creating some lovely memories for my daughter. I’m a good person and I don’t need to feel bad for not raising money for more charities! I don’t need to stress about doing everything in one day! I don’t need to put so much internal pressure on my self and the pressure of creating the perfect lifestyle! I don’t need to feel survivors guilt anymore! I will follow my own rules and not follow the trends!

I‘m happy and I am Enough!

Toodles XX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page