top of page

A Sunflower Trail for SCBU

This is very dear to my heart. So our story is that we stayed in SCBU after Phoebe was born for exactly 10 day (had been in hospital before that for a few days at a time). Phoebe was meant to be born 16th January but my body just couldn’t quite last to the end and I was showing signs of pre-eclampsia! We really thought we would be in over Christmas but luckily we got to go home on Christmas Eve! It was the most magical time! I remember just relaxing on the sofa and just looking at the Christmas tree while Phoebe waited for Santa to arrive!

So back to the sunflower trail we had a lovely time! It was beautiful and I could have spent ages there and taken more photos but my memory card ran out of space! You know me and taking thousands of photos!



Phoebe had a lovely time running around, she had fun following the path that said Love Life! We saw lots of bees, maybe even some hairy footed bees! (who knew!)

They are so beautiful and so cheery on a cloudy day! Phoebe climbed on hay bales and we saw smiling sunflowers!

We were definitely dressed for the photos rather than practicality!

I want to take Hubby back as we got some lovely pics but would love a new family pic!

I treated myself to some pretty sunflowers which I promptly gave to Phoebe to enjoy!

We then went back for the second time with hubby!

We enjoyed our family visit again and it was lucky as it was the last day of the sunflowers!

We enjoyed getting our new family portrait too! It’s “Beeutiful” haha!


So a great thank you to our local Special Care Baby Unit where Phoebe stayed for 10 days which this lovely sunflower trail was raising money for!

ToodlesXX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page