top of page

Home Bargains Christmas range

So I didn’t go in unfortunately as still shielding (bar going out for walks) so hubby kindly took these pics for my blog! With the news we received today from our U.K. Government about trying to save Christmas makes me even more nervous so I’m going to start buying Christmas chocolates and presents because I’ve got a horrible feeling it will be difficult to get these bits nearer to Christmas! So here are a few bits from Home Bargains so far (mid September ) I hope they get more stuff in because there aren’t many blue decorations which is my theme this year!

These are the chocolates that they had in! Scottish Shortbread is a must, Christmas puddings and loads of Dairy Milk selection boxes which are a childhood staple! Although I remember them being stocking shaped, you can now get “grownup“ selection boxes too!


There were a few advent calendars ready but I’m going to use my own advent calendar that took 2 years on and off to complete but don’t worry we won’t miss out on all the advent chocs!


They had a lot of red and white and lots of fun elf decorations which I think work really well for a child’s tree! I do put candy canes on my tree on some years but I wonder if the real ones would be safe from a toddler this year so these ones are maybe a safer bet! This range looks so cute!


Irridescent is here to stay thank goodness as I’ve decided to decorate the living room in a Frozen theme! Lots of bottle boxes so great if (normally you would be popping round to friends and take a bottle of something at Christmas!) I do love this range but I would love to be more sustainable and also a bit more individual! I do have a plan but I need to get some things first! (Watch this space)


I also like these bits and bobs in the Christmas section! I love the wooden decorations that light up! They would look great with my little wooden house collection! I think they would still work with a toddler in the house! They look quite robust (famous last words!) I love the little cups with the reusable straws which I think Santa may pop into my daughter’s stocking as they are very cute or maybe I will pop them in her Christmas Eve box! Talking of which

This is a Christmas Eve box, which has a Christmas story book, a letter from Santa, door hook and cookie and stickers. this year will be our start of setting traditions so I’m planning on doing this from the start! My hubby did notice, no elf on the shelf items yet!

A good collection so far wish they had more of my theme of navy but definitely could include their white and silvery range!

More of the collection to follow!

Bye festive friends!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page