top of page

Christmas Themes

Disney themed


I absolutely love Disney and I would love to take my daughter to Disneyland Paris for her birthday one day at Christmas. I definitely can bring Disney to my daughter in the meantime! I bought some Disney things for her last Christmas which she loves! We will definitely watch a Disney concert on Christmas Day this year too! I know Primark has a lot of Disney decorations and gifts but it’s just visiting the stores because it will probably be so busy.


The next theme is Snowy/white

As you can see from my photo my plates I’ve been working on are this snowy theme. I love snow and watching it fall. I love how pretty it all looks so this snowy and night sky blue is going to be my dinner table theme this year! I am still making my table runner from some lovely sparkly wool. You will have to wait until a bit closer to Christmas to maybe sneak a peak of my table! I might add a bit of shimmer so maybe a bit of silver too! I’m thinking possible navy candles in silver candlesticks, I will see what I can find-watch this space! Woodland Theme

The woodland theme has in recent years has been a really popular look. It’s a lovely theme which can be so playful and fun. It can also be a very family friendly theme as you can create the look without having lots of glass baubles (I highly recommend shatterproof decorations.) I think some beautiful copper and dark green baubles would really set the look off! You can add little pines to the look and deck your house out with lots of garlands which create the magical enchanted woodland theme which is lovely.

Harry Potter theme

Not to everyone’s taste but as I’m a fan I thought I would include it and I would love to have an HP themed tree. It would probably have to be in a room only I might use but this will have to wait till we‘ve moved to a bigger home! One day! Harry Potter theme would be fun to do a lot of diy decoration! You could even create your own houses and family crest as the school crest! The colours are actually festive, Ravenclaw is deep blue which I’ve chosen for our dinner table theme, Gryffindor is red and gold, Slythin is a deep green which is very woodland themed and the Hufflepuff is a golden yellow so definitely stars and crowns.


Peacock themed

One of our first Christmases I decided to have a turquoise and purple tree and decorations and I absolutely loved it. I think this is a real statement tree. I’m considering having this theme in our hall. I want a pretty backdrop to my desk so I can film in front of it. Turquoise is my favourite and it’s very, very glamorous and I feel it’s quite 1920-1930 Art deco which is very on trend. This will be safe from little hands too!

I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas or themes for your trees and homes.

bye for now Festive Friend X


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page