top of page

Blogmas : A Henley Christmas

We are visiting my mums this year quite early with my brothers shift pattern and just trying to fit everything in, we decided that was the best option!


So the plan is to go and see my Grandmother (Phoebe’s great grandmother and give her, her handmade Christmas decoration I made for her!)

So after having packed the car to the brim (its a good job I didn't get my mum another tree, like a normally do for presents!) We headed up to my mums in Oxfordshire. Getting out of Dorset is just ridiculous as the only county in the country with out a motorway it's mostly A roads and narrow country roads.

So we took my daughter to see her Great Grandmother and she took her Elves into see her and my Granny loved them! I thought I might have to leave them behind at one point!

Phoebe had a great time playing with Great Grandma and her elves! We had a lovely time with 4 generations being together!

I decided to dress up for Granny to give her a bit of a surprise. I wore my Mrs Claus outfit plus a Christmas tree head band (I got my sister in law a few years ago!) Phoebe wore her Reindeer Antlers from Santa a her first proper Christmas!

Day 2 of our Henley Christmas and it was presents and Christmas dinner! So this year I made individual decorations. They we’re made for each person and what I thought they might like! For my Mother I made her a partridge in a pear tree and tree and my brother a Scottish bag piper one Murray tartan (well near enough!) it’s taken me over a year to design make and then paint the decorations for everyone!

Any way moving on the Elves managed to sneak in the car and they go up to mischief at Granna‘s! They found a hippo and thought they had gone on a safari! they found some sweeties at Granna‘s too!

The Elves really weren’t sure what hippos ate so they gave them so delicious satsumas While the tried to the stolen marshmallows!

Christmas dinner was great and I was taking notes for hosting my in laws this year and hosting my mum the next year! I am lookin forward to be hosting! It’s so exciting and I love going the extra mile!

These confetti crackers are cool! We all were pulling some weird faces because of the little bang and confetti went everywhere! Phoebe loved it!

This face we are pulling was exactly the same!

I think some went into out soup! My mum’s Christmas dinner! Hubby and I ate the sprouts! My late father and I were the only sprout eaters, he would of loved Sam joining the sprout team! Lol!

We then had Christmas pudding but we didn’t set those alight but for my American friends I will set a light one at mine! Just you wait! Any way! We were so full that it was a good job I wearing my new dress with a stretchy waistband lol!


I took a lot of notes on hosting and setting the table! Now to decide what my tablescape will be! I need to get a few last bits!

I did this last year! Some sliver and blue trees! They didn’t unfortunately last as a little human got hold of them (need I say more!)


I am so excited to host and do my massive cheese board! I’ve seen some immense one! i also saw how to make roses out of salarmi etc! Definitely want to do that!

Bye Festive FriendsXX

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page