top of page

Valentines Day after a Pandemic


Valentines Day for Hubby and I have been important to mark because it’s a day to drop everythin, push everything aside (health issue etc) and celebrate how lucky we are to have each other!


This was a previous Valentine’s Day we’re I had bought a chocolate fountain but what you don’t see is the absolute carnage that was before this! So I accidentally didn’t completely secure the spinning thing in the middle and all the cho few out and went everywhere! I was so stressed but it all work out in the end (a typical event in my world of crazy things that seem to happen to me lol!)

I’m a big seafood lover and I think that it’s quite a treat to get special seafood for Valentine’s! I always try to decorate and set a romantic scene at home. I really enjoy having a meal at home because you dont have to hear couples arguing or see proposa going wrong or pay over the top prizes for a meal you could have they day before for half the prize!

We do normally get a M and S Valentines Meal Deal if we like the loook of it! We do add to it because it’s either a pudding or cheese but I’m like I want both! So the table setting definitely normally revolve chocolate and it being melted in some sort of capacity!

Although I like red roses I do prefer pinks, whites or oranges so Sam definitely knows not to go too traditional too much!

I always try to make a bit of an effort with my outfits for Valentine’s Day (might not have achieved that this year with an ill toddle and school night!) I layed the table but again it wasn’t really used! The thought was there!

Decorations vary depending on where we’ve been living, I’ve definitely got into decorating for seasonal celebrations more over the years and documenting it more!

I really love these love balloons I’ve bought a few over the years!

I love Macrons and love displaying them and enjoy throughout the evening! (I totally forgot to put ours out this year-fail!)

So we’ve had a Valentine’s Day in the Isle of Wight once as well so we decorated my in laws Sun Room and that was quite fun! Those of you eagled eyed peeps maybe like those glittery heart garland looks familiar, yes you would be right I do reuse my decorations because I hate wasting money and they are very pretty (if not slightly tangled each time I get them out- Dobby has got a lot to answer for!)

I enjoyed taking some cute pics with these balloons too!

So I tried to do a few pics with P but she wasn‘t really up for it so this was the best of the bunch! (it did feel like I was herding cats at one poin!) I do prefer more natural pics but this was for a present so I had an idea of how we wanted to make it look!

Rainbow rose for Phoebe for Valentine’s Day! We bought her a rose because she didn’t like it when Hubby bought me some flowers and she didn’t get any (I was trying not to laugh-she had a massive melt down which was very unexpected but I just thought she’s my daughter!)


Valentines 2022 did look a tiny bit different than I had anticipated, firstly we are selling the house so I couldn’t go to crazy! P also wanted to get in on the Valentines Day meal! So over all it was lovely though! I didn’t really get a chance to dress up. never mind! I don’t know if some eagle eyed people noticed that the heart decorations are actually Christmas decorations from The Range or the Orange as some TikTok people are now claiming it’s called! (Honestly I’ve learnt a lot on TikTok but that’s just silly!)

I hope that you all had the chance to spend it with the ones you love and loved ones!

Happy Valentine’s Day Y’all!

ToodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page