top of page

Preparing for Christmas

So Christmas can definitely be a stressful time of year. Getting everything ready, well I do put myself under my own pressure ! I decided, as I couldn’t find the plates I wanted, so I painted my own.

Then I was like I couldn’t find the baubles I needed for my blue/silver/white tree so what did I do.................I decided to buy loads of blank baubles and paint them in my own style.

(Needs tidying up and varnishing)


I’ve also decided to draw and paint a Frozen castle to put up for my daughter’s birthday and other decorations! I’ve also made a table runner (weaved on my loom-first attempt to make something like this)

and my daughter’s Christmas Eve box.

I feel like if all these things come together it will look great it’s just getting everything finished on time! I have it in my head but it’s just bringing it together to create the look I’m going for.

I‘ve just ordered my Christmas Day food from M&S (I did this in 2018 when I had my daughter and said I would definitely do this again)


and my daughte’s advent and stocking gifts and her elves. I‘m pleased I got this done now! Otherwise I would be stressing out and as soon as I can get the right wrapping paper I will be getting these wrapped ready to go!

I’ve also had a refund for some matching pjs which is good because I can get some different ones now as there was an issue with the company. I’ve seen some I can get personalised too because I’m all about the matching Pjs and matching Christmas outfit! Life Goals right there........in front our Christmas tree that’s going to be candy cane themed! I would love to get a lovely photo we could use for our Christmas cards we can send out.........yes I’m that woman now! I’ve done a couple of personalised Christmas cards previously, it’s definitely going to be part of our Christmas traditions!

I’ve also got a few more wreaths to make but I’ve painted some other decorations which I’ve put on my dresser for drying! I’m tying in everything now!

I‘m hoping to get more red and white decorations and make more for that tree now! I’ve got a few baubles left over so I will do some extra for my candy canes Tree! I‘m going to try and make sweet baubles! I’ve also now completed my name tags for our Christmas dining table!

So, with all that said I’m probably going to do a video on my Instagram of how I’m going to set our table ready for Christmas dinner. I bought some chargers to go under my plates and starter plates set! I need a navy table cloth and then it’s complete!


Watch this space as I will be putting my decorations up this weekend because Halloween will be over! Yay! So excited to start putting up my Christmas decorations!


Bye Festive Friends!




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page