top of page

Love on Safari : Review


Firstly it has one of my favourite actresses Lacey Chabert in it. It’s set in South Africa and Kira inherits a safari reserve. She's torn by keeping it or selling it because she feels like she can't look after it.

Now my question is how come I never get a random letter out of the blue to say you’ve inherited a Safari reserve? Just wondering! I love the idea of staying at Longleat (nearest Safari I will get)

I love big cats and seeing them in the wild would be amazing.

Before you yell I know it’s an Asian Elephant, fun fact you can tell the difference between the African and Asian Elephant by the shape of their ears. African Elephants have much larger ears.

I did see something quite cool and that was the Zookeepers taking the Elephants for a walk (who knew?)

When we drove into the Lion enclosure, I was eating a Ham and Cheese Panini and I was panicking that the lions could smell it! I ate it so quickly and then I didn't move because they walk next to the car! I loved seeing them though.

I think they were pretty chilled out here

I would love to have these printed in a large print for when we move and have a more tropical themed rooms.

I absolutely love flamingo's and they are just so bright and vibrant.

There was a very funny scene at the start of the film where she is in her room and a giraffe popped it's head into her room. She screamed in shock and I definitely feel I would have the same reaction.

They are pretty quick, they can chase jeeps on the safari.

And finally the rhino's we saw got pretty grumpy and the tractor had to come between us and the rhino because he looked like he was going to charge.

Fun fact though they are nowhere dangerous as Hippos. We did the boat ride at Longleat and it was very cool. I can't wait to go again. I have been LOVING the Disney Jungle Cruise Film to so definitely feeling inspired by that too!

So back to the film she saves the Reserve and also falls in love with the Safari Lodges Keeper. It's a beautiful film and the scenery is lovely. It's a great Hallmark film with all the feels. She accidently gets tangled up with a developer and nearly ends up selling it to him and her boyfriends gets involved and then tries to propose.


Right I will probably will rewatch it again soon! (it's a great sunday film!) I also like showing P the animals too!


ToodlesXX






Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page