top of page

Interiors Inspiration

So I haven't been to Ikea for some time but I was pleasantly surprised, it was less flat packed now and more Ideal Home Exhibition which I love. They really showcase how to style a room more now instead of individual products. They really have created some beautiful sets.


A Bubbly Dining Room

So I absolutely love this beautiful colour of the room and I'm really drawn to it in a lot of different fabrics and wallpapers. It feels like we are deep in a tropical jungle (it remind me of our trip to the Barbados jungle we visited on our Honeymoon.) I love botanical themes and bright and vibrant colours for accessories. I like that they have used the burnt yellow with this deep green.

tropical flower in Barbados
Tropical flower

I love the combination of this beautiful colour and pops of pinks and splashes of oranges. Here they have paired it with a burnt yellow and dark furniture. I also love the bubbles they've used to create this fun drinks party table. They've created a fun but elegant adults dinner party. I'm not sure I wouldn't have picked the rug I feel that I would chose a larger, longer pile rug that feel luxurious and soft under feet.

This beautiful wallpaper with this photo wall is definitely on my list for when we move. Birds of Paradise are my favourite flowers and I love how unique they are and how bold and vibrant they are. They are definitely my spirit flower. I love the cream sideboard with the glass doors, it lightens the room and keeps it balanced..


A Bird of Paradise

This beautiful wallpaper with this photo wall is defiantly on my list for when we move. Birds of Paradise are my favourite flowers and I love how unique they are and how bold and vibrant they are. They are definitely my spirit flower. I love the cream side board with the glass doors, it lightens the room and keeps it balanced.

These beautiful flowers were flowers we've seen on our travels.


A Craft room (of some girl's dreams)

I would love a craft room, which I could have different craft areas set up. One for clay and messy crafts, a desk for sewing and then a painting and drawing desk which I can tilt to my height. I'm definitely someone who needs to be surrounded by all my things to feel inspired. I also have to be comfy and cosy.

I think the one of best thing I am looking forward to though, is having more storage in our next home. If there's one thing Ikea does well, it's storage.


I used to have this shelf unit when I was younger in my bedroom and it stored so much. It's a good choice for a craft room because it's got wider shelves and you can store all the craft items particularly bulky items, like sewing machines or one day a Cricut Joy or a few Cricut machines. It's practical but you could make it decorative and pretty too.


Under the Stairs (Harry Potter style)

So this is a fabulous way to use the awkward space under the stairs (and not for a child's bedroom!) It also makes a great mini office space too. Currently we use our under the stairs space as an office for my Husband. I love these shelves though with all the different books. I want to create one of those colour coordinated bookshelves (one day.)


So just a few thoughts on the new sets and collections.


ToodlesXX







Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page