top of page

Death on the Nile 2022

I’ve literally just watched this film and thought I definitely had to do a blog about it! I had a near death experience on the Nile!

So we started our first holiday together in Hurghada, Egypt where we did some diving in the Red Sea. (This was taken while I was feeling really sea sick and missed the entire briefing!)

We visited Luxor and saw ancient sights, like those they were visiting in Aswan!


Giant sculpture of Egyptian Gods looming up from the desert sands. Luckily for us no falling loose rock! That was not our near death experience like seen in the film!

Also while we were cruising down the Nile no one was murdered (thankfully!) Our holiday nearly came to a disastrous end though when we nearly died……………

from Egyptian Tummy on the bathroom floor by the Nile! Honestly the medication we got from the Egyptian pharmacy was even worse. I generally thought I was going to die on the bathroom floor (a bit like the scene from SITC with Harry and Charlotte after having food poisoning!)

Ok ok I was being a bit dramatic but watching the film took me back to an amazing holiday and definitely a bucklet list place which still captures my heart!

This film had 3 of my favourite things Egypt, set in 1930s and murder mystery! I really want to go on a murder mystery event especially one on a paddle steam boat! (Another idea for my 40th birthday party)

The film was really interesting as it starts off in black and white and starting off with the scenes of World War I with Poirot in a hospital bed having been injured across his face. His girlfriend told him to grow a moustache! After she was killed in the war Mr Poirot ends up in Egypt 6 weeks later! He meets a newlywed couple on their honeymoon that turns out to be a bit of love triangle, well actually I think it might be more like a polygon or a hexagon! Anyway Poirot then “bumps” in to his friend, his mother and nurse and a few other characters as well as a very glamorous ex girlfriend appears at every stop! She even manages to board the big steamer, which must have the highest murder rate! Anyway as you can imagine there’s lots of twists and turns and the ending was a bit of a surprising conclusion of the love triangle! No spoilers here! I enjoyed it and I will definitely watch the Murder on the Orient Express next! I bought tickets for my Mother and Father to go it for a special trip and meal on a steam train for their 25th wedding anniversary! They definitely had a safe journey (and no murders happened on there either!)


I loved all the sets and the beautiful costumes! I can feel a new party theme coming on!


Any way ToodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page