top of page

Autumn and what I’m looking forward to!


I absolutely love autumn,my favourite season (apart from Christmas), beautifully coloured trees, crisp but dry sunny days, lovely walks, cosy jumpers, boots, chunky scarfs and toasty bobble hats, cosy nights in and comforting food and slow cooker recipes.

I recently bought a nice blush pink bobble hat (that actually fits my tiny head) and a lovely blush pink scarf that kinda goes with it too! I find autumn/winter easier to dress for, summer always throws me!

I’m looking forward to going on some lovely walks this year although I will be very slow moving! Obviously being pregnant I’m going to wrap up even more cosily!

I prefer the deep maroons and richer colours of the season with the exception of the turquoise and mint colours of summer! This year I basically just tried to stay out of the sun because the heat was unbearable for me (plus I was still trying to hide my bump from people until we’d had our 20 week scan!)

Autumn walks are lovely when there’s a crisp dry day and the leaves and conkers are on the ground! I love being all wrapped up and cosy! Nothing worse than being too cold: I hate it, my body just says nope! Layering is the way forward!

I like both going for walks in the woods and on the beach, just depends how I’m feeling!

I also love cosy days in with candles on, snuggled up with a lovely cup of tea and doing some sort of craft project or watching a festive program.

Also just getting ready for our baby girl's arrival, this year is going to be the most exciting thing about this autumn. I will be finishing her Advent calendar and will get her little room ready. I am so excited to create a lovely little space for her and get the rest of the house cosy for her too!

Toodles XX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page