top of page

Why I’d never be a beauty blogger


Ok so yes the first thing to point out when I do my make-up is I’m literally guessing what I’m doing! The second is I’m not one of these women who uses potions and lotions and I hate spending hours faffing around with complicated beauty rituals. Reading loads of the labels on the beauty products just confuses me, they basically contradict each other and to be honest I have fairly good skin so I don’t think I need this stuff! Maybe I might need some wrinkle cream soon after some very sleepless nights recently but thank goodness I have 11 weeks off but who’s counting! Think might sleep for most of that! This school year has flown by. Anyway I’m not even one to spend hours on my make-up anymore, I’ve been known to do my make-up in 5 minutes on a regular basis (no foundation needed, thank goodness otherwise I would be there for hours+ my face hates foundation!) I’ve got dry skin so it doesn't sit great on it! I do like spending a bit of time on my eye shadow and I love trying my Makeup Revolution palette that I got last Christmas! I might do a few looks for some different blog posts!

I used my new MUA palette. I first use 14 as my base colour all over my eye lids and I wet the brush as well to create a more vivid colour. I then use 4 for the outer edges to darken the outer edge to give me a more smokey eye. I then add 11 to blend along the eye lid to create darker outline around my eyes and then add 7 to the corners of my eyes and just under to make me look more awake and fresh. I think that for the time I had I thought it looked nice.

This was my final look going to dinner (more on that in another post!)

Toodles XX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page