top of page

Summer walk


We decided that because it was such as nice day we would go for a walk. I had always wanted to go to the Blue Pool and I had a quick look on Instagram to have a sneak peak of what it looked liked. It looked absolutely stunning. So we jumped in the car in the afternoon to head over to the Blue Pool, I have to say I wasn't a disappointed. 

The water was so pretty and as the sun hit it, it changed colours from turquoise, green to a beautiful blue. It is the perfect to get some Insta's and when I got home I shared them to Instagram (nothing unusual there but its the next bit that's a bit of a coinkidink!)

So I had walked past a lady with her two boys who seemed to be having a whale of a time and I though oh I should have worn my trainers after seeing hers and liking them a lot! Any it took about an hour for us to walk round in total and then we had a nice cup of tea before heading home. Later I shared my pics to Instagram and tags my pics to the blue pool when I saw some other people tags theirs from the same day and it was this lady but bizarrely I had already followed her on instagram already as I follow Dorset people! What are the odd that I would meet the blogger at the same place and same time! Small world! Any way it was lovely! Actually my brother bumped into a school friend Disney World Florida! Small world! When I was in Lake Como I followed a tag for Bellagio and Menagio and I found another fellow British person so I asked if she had found any bakery’s with Sicilian cannolis or any cannolis any way turns out she is the uni friend of one of my husband old colleagues at his old company! What are the odds of that? Just crazy! 

I was trying to channel my Italian style from Lake Como! 

Any way toodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page