top of page

Dealing with negative people and cutting them out


Again not my usual post but I felt it was important to address. This might sound rather dramatic and to a degree it is but I think I’ve got to the point in my life where I don’t want to be surrounded by negative people any more. Life is far too short to have to deal with that. I want to help people /offer advice  to people who used to be like me who couldn't stand up for themselves or were scared of the what might happen but what you need to do is take away that person's power over you. Don't let them control you or make you feel bad about your decisions. Don't let people discourage you either from doing things you want to. 

I have got to the point in my life where I am comfortable standing up for myself and not putting up with s**t. I'm not going to let negative people make me miss out on doing things any more/or feel pressured or people make me feel like I should be doing something. We should all feel empowered to lead our own lives the way we want.

I used to do/agree to things to avoid arguments because I thought it would be easier or I was scared of the repercussions (losing friends/upsetting people or people being angry with me). I hated confrontation but then the problem is then people take advantage of your kindness and your vulnerabilities. There are people who expect the effort to be put in for them but are never willing to go out of their own way for you. Those people play with people's emotions and can really affect you and your self esteem. 

Whether these negative people don't come to see you and you have to go all the time and see them or you invest in all the emotional support/energy and get nothing back. They can really affect your relationship with them because you never know what they will be like from one day to the next. They bring stress and anxiety when you have to deal with them and you can never have a proper conversation because they are constantly trying to either get one up on you or play games. You know who will be there to support you in the difficult times but those who are just around for the fun times are not true friends.

 Having said all that I'm lucky I have some amazing people in my life who love me and support me and they know who they are. I'm grateful for every single person who truly supports me and I treasure them.

Anyway back to my normal bubbly posts next time.

Be who you are, not who others expect you to be.

Toodles xxx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page