top of page

Happy Chocolate Birthday


HAPPY BIDET!!!!!! This was such a brilliant card and made me chuckle quite a bit. Birthdays are weird, some years you dread your birthday and think oh my god I've done nothing, and other years you think.....I've done this, this, this and this. Then since turning 30 I just seem to feel way more confident and happy in my own skin. They say that confidence comes with age and I do agree. My twenties were a mixed bag, I have some great memories getting married to my wonderful husband, travelling together, buying our first house and then not so great things like my ill health and sometimes how touch and go it really was but my thirties seem to be coming together. Watch this space!

So this year I turned 32 and I have to say that I've got to the point where I feel more confident in myself, my personality and I don't actually care what people think of me any more. I guess I've got to the point where I am happy with who I am, what I wear and the people who want to be my friend.

I have to say I really don't mind turning 32, I'm in a great place, my health is good, my marriage is great, I'm enjoying my job and I have a cosy home. I enjoyed planning my hubby's birthday present - a big chocolate feast and fondue night.

I thought a fondue was safer than a chocolate fountain again after that fiasco last time. There's another blog post on that. For my birthday we had a WILD NIGHT................in having a takeaway Chinese (trying not to wet myself laughing at this fact, pre-transplant I might have haha-renal joke!) Oh how times have changed, I do like going out but sometimes it's nice to just sit in your Griffindor onesie and re-watch Downton Abbey (just sayin'!)

Anyway ToodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page