top of page

Burns Night


So every year since my husband and I have been together (nearly 10 years) we have celebrated burns night. One day I would love to go to Scotland and really celebrate properly. It’s to honour my of my dad. My dad and I were the only ones who actually liked haggis. I can’t eat proper haggis because of my kidney transplant and having to be careful not to get food poisoning so Offal is out (it’s the way it’s prepared-I guess no one wants food poisoning though can’t image a night spent in the bath room like Charlotte and Harry from SITC-F***ing Fromage!) I had a veggie one which was lovely! So I just wanted to say to all my Scottish friends Happy Burns Night! 

We went for a lovely little walk on the beach before dinner! 

ToodlesXX 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page