top of page

First attempt trying pyrography


So I have been thinking about trying pyrography craft for a while. I thought I would finally give it a go because I'm one of those annoying crafters that's think 'I could do that' when I see stuff in shops or on Pinterest. So, I ordered my self a pyrography pen and then waited for it to arrive. It took quite a few days but as soon as I got home from work I ripped open the package (and read the instructions) before planning out my drawing and giving a go. I had already bought a wood slice, chopping board and spoon. I had thought these would be good to do but I would not recommend a bloody spoon for your first attempt-not my smartest thought! Any way I did the spoon first which was bloody difficult-don't try curved objects first! Any way, I designed some cute personal drawing with each person in mind, picking what represents them.

So it was all going soooooooo well until the next day, when I

spoke to my lovely friend on Facetime and then went to turn it back on but it just wouldn't heat back up. So I had it a day and then it broke......(crying face.) Shocking....!

Any way before it broke, I then went onto make a sign for my Father in Law, who loves his beer and his nick name is Bear. I have widened the paw print so it looks a bit better now as it looked too skeleton like in these pics. It is quite hard using it for the first time, especially doing the lettering, not easy at all! I am pretty pleased with my first attempts though all the same, so these gifts are nearly finished, just waiting for the next pyrography pen to arrive (come oooooooooooooon.) I am going to do a few more projects, I'm going to do a crate for hubby......but shhhhhhhhh don't tell him though. So watch this!!

Updates to come.

ToodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page