top of page

Smokey Midnight Eye Look


Ok.........just going to say this now before people start saying you're doing this wrong with your makeup....you're doing that wrong...Blah Blah Blah!! I'm not a professional makeup artist, I wouldn't say I even really know what I'm doing but that's what YouTube is for......thank god for tutorials!!

So this palette is from W7 Midnight Palette (not available any more but the bigger palette is) and I absolutely love this palette for evening looks but I was naughty and actually did this look for a lunch date with a friend..........breaking the rules!

I used the the shade Pukka which is is second from the left, this was my base colour to give it a bit of deeper richness to the look. I also wet my brush to bring the pigment out even more. I put this all over my eye lids and then I used Princess (the sparkly one which is next to Pukka) I then used this on top across my eye lids to give it the shimmery effect I wanted. I then used Pukka on the outside of my eye to make darker and blend into my crease to give a more smokey look. I also used the Pukka to go along my eye line too and then blend it to give it the look of eyeliner (can't really do eyeliner because of my medication gives me shaky hands-crying face.)

Oh I then wore my W7 Champagne Lipstick which is a light purple/lilac colour (this colour kinda makes me think of the 90's.) Oh I also forgot I have also used Body Shop The Sparkler Gold on my cheeks to get a bit of shimmer to give a shimmery/radiant look. I blended it a bit because I do go a bit over board with it, I also sprayed a bit onto my eyelids to give even more shimmery look. I love this product and I did buy mine when it was reduce-even better!!!

Tanya Burr-YouTuber My Night Out Smokey Eye Makeup Tutorial! link on pic too! I found this after but I think it's similar look-hers is slightly darker.

I think this could be an alternative to a black/darker smokey eye look which definitely would be a more winter evening look/glam look. I think this purple smokey look could be a summer evening look-bit softer.

It could definitely be a 5-10 minute look-maybe a last minute invite out. I often have to rush my makeup because I have faffed around for so long that I literally have 5 minutes (mostly singing Disney songs in the shower and then taking about an hour to choose an outfit because like most women we have a wardrobe full of clothes but nothing to wear......!! I also paired the look with my Ghost Deep Night perfume which is my evening/winter perfume but I think if you are going for a smokey look you could wear it too!!

ToodlesXX


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page